Noticing This Love Chapter 3

I’m back with my not so good but yet not so bad translations. Special shout out to @Amy and @scaranpannoir for helping me fix up one of my mistakes in the previous chapter. When I put a number in parentheses next to a word, it means I will clarify the definition of the word at the end of the chapter. Also, I do plan on translating the entire series. I have the time, I enjoy translating this series, and you guys love your BL. It’s a win-win situation basically.

***

I don’t remember how I got back and how I spent my time. Apparently, my task was accomplished, so it seems that the herb was delivered unconsciously. I only remember the anxious eyes of my parents.

Then I stopped calling Sadias brother and started calling him Sadias. If I’m not his younger brother, what am I? He may have been ashamed of his mediocre brother. Because my chest is aching every time I remember, I buried the thoughts inside my head softly.

When I was worried about Sadias, the pain that I felt in my chest from lily had felt like a joke, my situation with Lily was getting better.

Then I put in a lot of effort. Though I did not have powerful magic, I became a warrior through my quickness and healthy body. I honestly gave up on becoming a strong warrior like my father. I will try to reconcile one day with my brother, trying to not be a shameful brother anymore. We are still a family. I don’t want to leave. Even though Sadias doesn’t think of me as his brother, I always want to be by his side as family.

In such a situation, Sadias has improved his abilities considerably so he is now above the clouds. Apparently, he takes the lead on dangerous missions. Once in a while, I’d see his face at a distance in the adventurers’ guild and I’d feel relieved. He seems to be surrounded by a lot of people, regardless if these people are a man or a woman all the time. I look forward to becoming an adult man with my childish feautures disappearing every year. I hate hearing people praise me for my ability and appearance, but I hear it every day. There is no need to be protected by my brother anymore.

But I also heard bad rumors. It seems that Sadias does not have romantic relations with a specific person, but lives through a lifestyle of sexual affairs. One night is as long as the relationships go, on a whim. He is a good man do it wouldn’t be hard for all the girls to be attracted to him.

Because people won’t always be children forever, there will always be such a thing. I’m also interested in women. When I spilled the sake while hazily holding onto my chest, I smiled and kept drinking the sake. [A/N: He’s basically getting drunk.]

”Even if I become a virgin fairy, I will still have sexual desires.”

When I think about it, it is somewhat scary, and I react over exaggeratedly. Apparently, you can become a fairy if you are still a virgin exceeding 20 years old. I will not forgive this boy who bursted out laughing at me because I made a pale face to the explanation that I can possibly become a fairy, but I try to not take it that seriously as the fairy situation is just a metaphor. Since then, he occasionally makes fun of me.

Olufen is 6 years older than me and has traits of slightly dropping eyes to his brown hair…It has a soft appearance. It seems sexy, if I ask the women. As an adventurer, he is a talented senior with origami. He knows a lot of information, and he tells me a lot of stories about who he was in love with and about the struggles he had in his neighboring country. Olufen usually gets drunk in the tavern, and it’s best to calm him down with a round-up kick on his buttocks. Things like this are progressive. Today there will be 2 men in the tavern.

”You are popular too so you can always pursue her.”

”This isn’t a popularity contest. I want her.”

”Even though I have a beautiful face.”

You really are the son of that evil-looking Mr. Gilberto. No, the aura is hard to approach…? With a funny look, Olufen looked at my face. What is beautiful? That’s what I was told.

”That’s right, Cassie, the bakery’s poster girl, she said she likes you.”

I nodded, she is said to be pretty. She’s like a fluffy and cute child. Come to think of it, she gives me bread occasionally…I think that I’ll remember her face the next time.

”I’ll try confessing.”

A man is courageous. The reason I nodded to Olufen saying that was because I was drunk, or because my heart that continues to ache.

The next day, when I was completely drunk, I noticed that Olufen has arrived in front of the bakery. The fairy is too clueless about love, and while stalking out such information, Olufen went on. Looking down on a girl who has only the height up to my chest, I scratched the back of my head. It was a strange feeling. [A/N: The second sentence is probably referring to Olufen as “fairy” cause of the metaphor thing or I messed up on the pronouns when translating this.]

As a result, we decided to go out with each other.

Under the supervision of Olufen, I went on a date with a girl for the first time. The palm of the hand that I connected with is small, and the feeling of protecting her is strong, there’s her who looks up at this place and smiles which dyed her cheeks red, and there’s me who’s a beginner of love.

At a glance, with a small white hand intertwined with mine, and a sweet smiley face on, I closed my eyes.

I gradually fell in love with her soft smile little by little, I boasted about the bento(1) I got to Olufen, I will definitely treasure it. Sometimes I feel like someone’s staring at us, but there’s no one there. It may be someone who’s aiming at Cassie. I should consult Olufen I muttered with a hand on my chin. Is there any clue?

Recently, Sadias is busy too. He was not often seen in town and the adventurers’ guild. Even when I visit my parents and ask them, there’s not much of a reply. Although this matter is worrisome, if everything is fine, then that’s good.

One month has passed since I went out with Cassie. I plan on having our first kiss on our one month anniversary. The advice was given by Olufen, and I was even patted on the back by him on the way to her house as a sign of good luck. When I knocked on the door, there was no answer. Is she away? Or is there perhaps something going on?

”Cassie? What’s wrong?”

Yes, the door was opened. She was on the sofa in the living room which I saw from the door that was opened, but I still did not think it would be good to enter without permission first.

Well, definitely. She was not home alone.

Then the story goes back to the beginning.

***

(1) It’s basically varieties of foods packaged all together in a box.

 

ebi tempura bento on brown wooden table
Photo by Quang Anh Ha Nguyen on Pexels.com

[A/N: A little obvious spoiler but the flashback arc has now ended and in the next chapter, we’ll be back to the original timeline of the story.]

 

>Previous | Next<

9 thoughts on “Noticing This Love Chapter 3

  1. 良い男は入れ食いで良いよなぁ、とは冒険者仲間の友人、オルフェン談だ。

    Another suggestion would be something like, “A good man indulges in good food at a restaurant (because something about a dine-in, I believe?), And they are also fellow adventurer friends, Olphen’s story (or so Olphen said, maybe?)” Idk ahah. Another suggestion for when you translate odd-sounding translations is that, you take a set of characters (like taking the 冒険者仲間 which means adventurer friends I think) and translate them separately, then put up a sentence that combines all of them and try to make sense of it ^^” thanks for the chapter~

    Like

Leave a comment