Noticing This Love Chapter 2

[A/N: Hiya! So I’m still a new translator so of course, there will be mistakes in my translations. If you happen to catch any of my mistakes, please feel free to correct me. Thank you.]

***

Sadias didn’t used to be a bastard in the past. [A/N: Thank you to @Amy and @scaranpannoir for helping me fix this line of translation!]

Since people can register to become an adventurer at 14 years old, Sadias had become an adventurer. I trained on sword fighting, played with my friends, and studied…I was always chatty whenever my parents and Sadias returned from an adventure. Sadias would bring back a funny adventurer along with a souvenir.

On that day as usual, I was arranging pillows on the bed, face under the light of a small lamp and talking to myself in a whisper.

”Even if there is a girl who asks for me, just ignore it. Don’t worry about their letters.”

As I remembered suddenly, Sadias smiled bitterly.

”That’s hard, I understand, I will do it.”

To be honest, a large number of letters had already come, but my mother was holding it in a gift box for Sadias. My father was beaten by my mother, she was saying that father was stupid (my mother is fearfully high in attack power even with her delicate face). I see, a letter from a terrible woman has come in. When I nodded, Sadias smeared some magic on my collarbone and smiled beautifully.

”Angel is protecting the house, so I can come home with a peace of mind.”

Thanks to the magic seal, I won’t lose my way home. It’s my mark. Because Sadias who muttered so seemed to be happy, I was proud somehow, and although I did not do much I felt like I was protecting the house, and I laughed with my heart.

I became 14 years old and I got permission to register to become an adventurer. Both mother and Sadias opposed me registering too soon, but I was backed up by my father. My fencing skills improved and I was working hard, my father said it was fine. I’m sorry for thinking that it’s just being laid by my mother. [A/N: I couldn’t find a better way to translate the last sentence.]

By that time, Sadias was already 17 years old, so I wanted to protect myself. A light hearted first love? I forgot the feeling of it, and the feeling was already sealed. It’s now black history.

While I was still not used to it, I took up the job of collecting herbs in the near by forest, and Sadias also went into the forest with me. I didn’t like it, but I followed him on my own. To be honest, there is a limit to over-protection. Then, in the midst of gathering medicinal herbs, are two men crouching side by side.

”Angel became an adventurer…Maybe I should start living on my own.”

Then Angel can come home to play, I can not get mad when I stay up late because of you. And Sadias delightfully narrowed down his purple blue eyes and looked at me. When Sadias laughs, the surroundings brighten up. Even his hair of silver thread is swaying and amplifying glitter. [A/N: The first sentence seems like it should be dialogue but the original author didn’t put it in dialogue form so I just left it like that.]

”I will not stay with my brother at this age.”

I’m not a child anymore. And when I turned my eyes away, it seemed that Sadias was somehow shocked.

”You’re going out with Lily more than that, please call me.”

It may have become a complicated story. Lily is my childhood friend. I think that her long hair is beautiful, her same colored eyes are pretty, I thought she was a cute child, and Lily seems to care for me a bit.

The two were hugging in the shade near the house. Lily’s small hands were around Sadias’ wide back. When I saw them, I stopped breathing for a moment. My heart was hurting like it was being pulled, and if I had on a happy face before, it was now gone and I had quickly diverted my eyes. I left so as to not be noticed, tears came out, surely I thought that I liked Lily. It’s annoying, noticing these feelings of mine now.

When I started as an adventurer, I realized that Sadias is really amazing. Although a little sweetness remains, beauty collects envy, and it will be more fearless if he grows from now on. Everyone wants to get closer. Is there little friendship as my family is the most important? It seems to be. The track record of adventurers is also good. Rather, it is too late to earn money self-reliantly. For me, I’m still a kid. Obviously, this is the best I can do for my age. I have decided to lose this match. [A/N: Sentences 2-4 are so horribly translated and unclear. I’ve tried going through different MTL sites to find more accurate translations but this was the most accurate I found. Sorry.]

While wandering around to look for medicinal herbs and pulling them out, I was gripped strongly by my shoulder.

”What? Why, Lily?”

I showed a scary expression to Sadias. I was able to remove the hand from my shoulder.

”I saw the day before yesterday, you two were hugging each other.”

”I wasn’t hugging her, I’m not dating, I don’t like those sort of things.”

”Then what? I like Lily. Why?!”

My chest was hurting, and I couldn’t stand it because it was like something was coming up my throat. When I yelled at him, Sadias’ eyes were wide open. Then some strands of hair covered his eyes a little and his expression could not be seen. And then he stood up.

”Brother…”

”I’m not your brother. Angel is not my brother. Always…”

His voice was quivering. When Sadias clenched his palm strongly, he looked down at me with cold eyes like I’ve never seen before. For the first time, it was a look of anger. The color of his pupils, which I thought was the color of the night before the dawn, was a color that was dark and had no light. To me who was tongue tied, Sadias had left the place.

Then Sadias left the house without even listening to me.

***

[A/N: Please don’t kill me for my horrible translations! I decided to do this on a whim because no one else had picked this up even though the previous translator dropped this about a year ago. Hopefully, a more skillful translator will pick this up later on.]

 

Next<

24 thoughts on “Noticing This Love Chapter 2

      1. Hi! 😀

        In order for you to translate this series, I believe it would be best for you to contact the original author, as I don’t have a say in this matter. If you would like to contact the author then you can find a link to their profile page on the section in the menu that says Noticing This Love. If they do give you an ok, then you’re free to base your translations off of mine, but just as long as you give me credit.

        I wish you good luck! ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

      2. If you need help contacting the author, then you can ask me questions on that as well. When you click on the link, click on the second box and it will lead you to their account. You need to create an account on the website in order to contact them.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Bambam Blue

        Ah well, thank you very much, I was a little confused earlier. I will ask you if I don’t understand.
        Oh does the site have an application? If it’s not there, how can I create an account there?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Do you live in Indonesia because I live in the United States of America. Due to that, our time zone would be different. In the USA, it’s around 10 PM so I would have to go to bed soon. It would be harder for me to help you if that’s the case but you’re free to ask questions. I’ll for sure answer your questions by tomorrow morning.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. サディアスも昔は爛れたヤローではなかった。

    This should translate to something like ‘In the past, Sadias wasn’t such a 爛れた b*stard’ I think. The kanji words mean something like broke? Maybe it’s something like a cheap b*stard? Who knows. There were also a lot of POV jumps which weren’t actually accurate like I did he did who did what //because Japanese language don’t really do that most of the time, mtl becomes very… Ugh. You know?

    If it’s Japanese novels I can help edit if you want. I have a list of what novels I wanna translate currently but if that’s done and this novel still hasn’t been picked up officially, then… Yeah.

    Thanks for the chapter tho :3

    Like

  2. Xylade

    Dear translator, a pleasant day to you.
    I can’t seem to find chapter one even in novelupdates. Can you pls enlighten this fudanshi?

    Like

    1. That is weird. You see, the first chapter was done by another translator and then they stopped translating so I took this series on after chapter one. If anything, you should reach out to them.

      Like

Leave a comment